But First, Let Me Take a Selfie

Happy Monday.

I got a selfie stick in the mail today!!

20150817_131104

I had popcorn.. for breakfast, upcycled a random college t-shirt, left my hair a hot mess, started planning a Europe backpacking trip, forgot to eat lunch, and worked on another sketch:20150817_114316-1-1-1 

There was a pile of random clothes I was about to start putting away when I got a package in the mail. I was shopping in the world wide amazon for a cellphone tripod for stop motion videos when I came across an all-in-one: cellphone tripod, camera lenses, selfie stick, and remote shutter button. All for $15. Score! It came just in time for Sister’s Weekend & the Iowa State Fair this weekend. Double score.

Naturally, I went crazy with the picture taking when trying out the stick and lenses. But don’t worry, I won’t post all those pictures on here because I should really go start the Angel Chicken for supper now before my husband gets home.

But first, let me take a selfie.

20150817_132421

2 thoughts on “But First, Let Me Take a Selfie

  1. Renee says:

    UGH I AM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO JEALOUSSSSSSS. I need to stop and take some deep breathes before I punch a wall. Okay maybe that’s a little extreme lol. But seriously, I really want a selfie stick. Can’t wait to see it in action this weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

